newsdog Facebook

Stage set for final leg KPL action at Hubballi

News Karnataka 2017-09-13 17:32:03

Hubballi: After wowing the cricket faithful in Mysuru, the Karbonn Smartphones Karnataka Premier League 2017, powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies, is all set to take Hubballi by storm.

On September 13, at the swanky Hotel Naveen, Sanjay M Desai, President of the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA), officially launched the final leg of the tournament in Hubballi to much fanfare.

The launch of the tournament in Hubballi was truly enthralling with a brilliant musical rendition by the duo-Vijayalakshmi and Ravi Haveri, followed by a stand-up comic act by Karthik Pattar. The glittering KPL trophy was also unveiled in Hubballi for the first time in the season.

Over the next ten days, Hubballi will host the remaining ten matches of what has been a thrilling tournament, including the two semi-finals and the final at the KSCA Rajnagar Stadium.

Desai said, “The Mysuru leg of the tournament was a grand success. The people there witnessed high-quality cricket, with plenty of matches going down to the wire. It’s exactly the sort of excitement we had hoped to take, to different corners of Karnataka with this tournament, and Hubbali is the next in line. This city has always had many cricket-loving people and we look forward to hosting the business end of the tournament here, including highly promising semi-finals and final.”

Meanwhile, Ticketgenie, the official KPL ticketing partner, kickstarted the sale of tickets at the KSCA Rajnagar Stadium on Sunday. The tickets have also been on sale, since last week, at three outlets in the city: Hotel Gurudutt Bhavan, Kamakshi Enterprises and BVB College canteen.

Tickets for weekday matches are priced at Rs 50 and Rs 100. Meanwhile, tickets for the weekends as well as the semi-finals and final are priced at Rs 75 and Rs 150. The tickets can be bought from the box office and the outlets from 11 am to 5.30 pm. Tickets are available online on

The tickets on sale are not match-specific. They are match-day specific, which means fans can enjoy a double-header with a single ticket per head.

Hubbali Leg Schedule

14 September: Hubli Tigers v/s Mysuru Warriors (7 pm)
15 September: Bijapur Bulls v/s Bengaluru Blasters (7 pm)
16 September: Belagavi Panthers v/s Namma Shivamogga (3 pm); Bengaluru Blasters v/s Ballari Tuskers (7 pm)
17 September: Break Day
18 September: Belagavi Panthers v/s Bijapur Bulls (7 pm)
19 September: Namma Shivamogga v/s Mysuru Warriors (3 pm); Hubli Tigers v/s Ballari Tuskers (7 pm)
20 September: Semi-final 1: First placed team v/s Fourth placed team (7 pm)
21 September: Break Day
22 September: Semi-final 2: Second placed team v/s Third placed team (7 pm)
23 September: Final: Winner of Semi-final 1 v/s Winner of Semi-final 2 (7 pm)