newsdog Facebook

BJP's names mayoral candidates for Bareilly, Firozabad

UNI India-English 2017-11-08 11:42:00
(Rpting, correcting typo of Firozabd)
Lucknow, Nov 8 (UNI) The Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) on Wednesday morning announced the names of mayoral candidates for the remaining two municipal corporations -- -- Bareilly and Firozabad -- in the forthcoming civic body elections.

According to UP BJP chief Mahendra Nath Pandey, Umesh Gautam will contest Bareilly mayor’s seat while Nutan Thakur will run for mayor’s post in Firozabad.

With the announcement of the last two candidates, the BJP has declared the names of all those contesting for 16 mayoral seats that will go to polls in three phases on November 22, 26 and 29.
Counting of votes would be taken up on December 1 and results are expected to be declared the same day.