newsdog Facebook

JD-U (Nitish Kumar) releases list of 15 candidates for May 12 election

webindia123 2018-04-16 00:00:00
Janata Dal-United headed by Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Monday released its first list of 15 candidates for May 12 election to Karnataka Legislative Assembly.

JDU (Nitish Kumar) State President Mahima Patil, son of former Chief Minister J H Patel will be contesting from Channagiri Constituency.

The party, which is having tie up with BJP at national level, has ruled out joining hands with BJP in the May 12 Assembly election and will contest for 30 seats.

Speaking after releasing the first list, Mahima Patil expressed confidence saying that his party will become a king maker in forming the next government. Several local organisations have expressed support to the party candidates.


-- (UNI) -- C-1-1-DL0282-1330179.Xml