newsdog Facebook

Karnataka Assembly Results: Close fight between Congress, BJP, shows early trends

India Blooms 2018-05-15 09:18:27

New Delhi, May 15 (IBNS): The ruling Congress on Tuesday maintained its slender lead against key rival Bharatiya Janata Party as counting of votes for the Karnataka Assembly polls is currently going on.

In 136, out of 222 seats, Congress is ahead in 58 seats while the BJP is leading in 53.

Results of 222 seats will be declared on Tuesday.

JDS is ahead in 25 seats.

Voting in 222 seats, out of 224, in Karnataka took place on Saturday.

In crucial Badami seat, Congress leader and state CM Siddaramaiah is curently leading.

However, he is trailing in the Chamundeshwari seat.

BJP's key leader and former state CM BS Yeddyurappa is leading in Shikaripura seat.

Polling did not take place in two seats in Karnataka on Saturday.