newsdog Facebook

Electricity cases of labourers to be closed: Chouhan

Hitavada 2018-07-12 09:59:04





Staff Reporter

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan while waiving off electricity bills worth Rs 23 crore 12 lakh 75 thousand of 59 thousand 784 eligible beneficiaries of Ratlam district, distributed certificates in this connection at the programme of Sambal Yojana held at Jawra of Ratlam district on Wednesday. Chouhan has announced that electricity cases against labourers will be closed. He mentioned that farmers will be made free of electricity bills’ worries completely. The state government has implemented Bijlee Bill Maafi Scheme, keeping in view the interest of farmers, labourers and other needy persons. The Chief Minister has informed that poor are not required to put them in trouble for waiver in electricity bills. Certificates of zero balance electricity bills will be distributed to poor by organising camps at different places of the State.

CM Chouhan has mentioned that prosperity of poor is an aim of his life. I always wish to see happiness in the eyes of poor. He further stated that poor person can face every problem if better facilities like ‘roti, kapda and makaan’ besides children’s education and better health services are available to them. Chouhan informed that, benefit of all the public welfare schemes will be given under the Sambal Yojana on priority to hand cart pullers, unorganized labourers, vegetable sellers and persons performing same kind of work. Chouhan performed bhoomipujan and dedicated various power projects worth Rs 5800 crore on this occasion. He expressed happiness while declaring Ujjain Division as 100 percent electrified division.

Moreover, Chouhan while addressing the large gathering in the programme, informed in detail about various schemes and urged people to contribute together to give respect to daughters, for the welfare of poor and deprived section and progress of the state. He distributed benefits of various schemes to the beneficiaries along with the certificates of electricity bills waiver. Minister for Energy Paras Jain presided over the programme. MP Sudhir Gupta, Vice Chairman of Planning Commission Chetanya Kashyap, MLAs Rajendra Pandey, Mathuralal Damar, Jitendra Gehlot, Sangeeta Charel, Yashpal Singh Sisodiya, Jagdish Dewda, President of Jila Panchayat Pramesh Maida, Mayor Dr Sunita Yarde, Principal Secretary Energy ICP, Principal Secretary New and Renewable Energy Manu Shrivastava, Managing Director of MP Pashchim Kshetra Vidyut Vitran Company Akash Tripathi, Managing Director of MP Power Transmission Company and common men in large number were present in the programme.