newsdog Facebook

CPL Video Highlights: Watch Chris Gayle Century, Chris Lynnsanity, DJ Bravo and Other Best Moments in Caribbean Premier League History!

Latestly 2018-08-09 20:19:00

Darren Sammy | Chris Lynn | Chris Gayle (Photo Credits: Twitter @CPL)

Cricket’s most loved version is back, this time in the form of Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2018! The annual Twenty20 tournament that takes place in Caribbean nations, began amidst massive fanfare on August 8, this year. It’s a fun time for cricket fans, as along with the India vs England Test Series 2018, here comes a T20 tournament.

As we move ahead with a new season, it will be exciting to see some of the players playing for their new teams. The tournament is scheduled to be played from August 8 to September 16. The Caribbean T20 League had its moments last year with players across the globe hitting a full throttle in the league. This year, the league would surely look to up the euphoria than the previous edition.

Watch Exciting Moments of the Caribbean Premier League 2017 Ahead of CPL 2018:

The first match of CPL 2018 saw Trinbago Knight Riders defeat St Lucia Stars by 100 runs. Half-centuries from Colin Munro and Denesh Ramdin saw the score prop-up to 195 in the first innings. In response, star payers David Warner, Keiron Pollard and Darren Sammy, all failed to score big, and it eventually resulted in the team being folded out on 95 runs. Stay tuned for all the latest news and updates about Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2018!