newsdog Facebook

India vs Australia: BCCI confirms the schedule of limited-overs home series

Crictracker 2019-01-10 12:31:04
Virat Kohli. (Photo by Ryan Pierse/Getty Images)

India are currently in Australia where they played a three-match T20I series followed by the four-match Test series. Even as the T20I series was drawn, the visiting team, captained by Virat Kohli, won the Test series 2-1 after victories in Adelaide and Melbourne respectively. The visitors are next scheduled to play a three-match ODI series, which gets underway on January 12 at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

After the conclusion of the series, India would play New Zealand in a T20I and ODI series that starts on the third week of January. They would again lock horns with the Aussies, this time in a home T20I and ODI series from the last week of February. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), has confirmed the schedule for the fixtures that starts with the T20I series followed by the ODI series.

Here’s the schedule

Australia’s tour of India 2019. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Get the latest Cricket News and updates, Match Predictions, Fantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on