newsdog Facebook

BPSC 2018 30th Judicial Services Final Results: Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) declares 2018 30th Judicial Services Final Results @ - Janta Ka Reporter 2.0

Janta Ka Reporter 2019-11-30 19:53:19

BPSC 2018 30th Judicial Services Final Results: The Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) has declared the 2018 30th Judicial Services Final Exam Results on its official website Siya Shruti has topped the exam with Shashank Shekhar occupying the second spot. Siya, a student of Patna University, has become the first woman to top the exam since 2009.

Follow these steps to access your results

  • Click the official website of BPSC
  • Click the link stating Final Results and Cut-Off Marks: 30th Bihar Judicial Services Competitive Examination
  • PDF page will open with the notification and results
  • Take the printout and save the results for future references

About BPSC

The history of Constitution of India reveals that the concept of conducting competitive examination for appointment to certain posts came into consideration way back in the year 1853 and a committee for giving shape to that was constituted under the chairmanship of Lord Macaulay in the year 1854. Later on the Federal Public Service Commission and the State Public Service Commissions were constituted under the Government of India Act, 1935.

The Bihar Public Service Commission came into existence from 1st April 1949 after its separation from the Commission for the States of Orissa and Madhya Pradesh, in accordance with sub-section (1) of section 261 of the Government of India Act, 1935, as adapted. Its constitutional status was pronounced with the promulgation of Constitution of India on 26th January, 1950. It is a Constitutional Body under Article 315 of the Constitution of India.

The Bihar Public Service Commission initially began its functioning for the State of Bihar with its headquarters at Ranchi. The State Government decided to shift the headquarters of the Commission from Ranchi to Patna and it was finally shifted to Patna on 1st March 1951.

The first Chairman of the Bihar Public Service Commission was Shri Rajandhari Sinha. Shri Radha Krishna Choudhary was the first Secretary to the Commission.

Here’s the full list of successful candidates: